Tiếng việt | English

TuyenQuang city establishes three new wards

TQO - The People's Committee of TuyenQuang province has recently implemented the Resolution of the National Assembly Standing Committee on the arrangement of administrative units at district and commune levels inTuyenQuangprovince.

Accordingly, the administrative boundaries of Yen Son district in TuyenQuang city will be adjusted to establish three wards, namely Doi Can ward, My Lam ward and AnTuongward.

In addition, the city will also establishthe communes of Tan Thanh and Truong Sinh in Son Duong district. The adjustment and arrangement of administrative units at district and commune levels in the province will officially take effect from January 1, 2020. After the effectiveness of the resolution, TuyenQuang province will have six districts, one city,and 138 commune-level administrative units, including 124 communes, 10 wards and four towns.

At the signing ceremony to handover communal-level administrative units.

The arrangement of such administrative units is in conformance with the overall planning and demand for socio-economic development in the province, as well as in accordance with the actual conditions and expectations of a majority of local people. The move will also contribute to promoting the effectiveness of State and society’s resources, maintaining national defense, political security and social order and improving people's living standards.

Ngoc Hung

News same category